Engineers Australia Technical Journals banner

Australian Journal of Mechanical Engineering

The following editorial policy has been adopted by Engineers Australia's Mechanical College Board for the Australian Journal of Mechanical Engineering (AJME). The College shall:

  • Publish mechanical engineering papers, especially those of Australian origin or interest.
  • Receive for consideration by reviewers any paper presented at a conference organised by any section or group of Engineers Australia.
  • Try to develop volumes devoted to one subject area that will be saleable as an individual volume.
  • Aim to be a forum for mechanical engineering science and practice.
  • Invite state-of-the-art papers that will not be reviewed before publication.
  • Distinguish papers by the following areas:
a) Science and research
b) New knowledge
c) Research results
d) Practice and design, including review
e) Technical Notes, Design Notes and letters
f) Discussion of published papers
g) Important addresses and communications.

Suggestion subject areas for devoted volumes shall generally relate to the Engineers Australia Mechanical College National Committee groupings with subcategories such as acoustics and noise; aerodynamics; aerothermodynamics; component manufacturing; toleracy gauging and quality control; computer aided engineering; conveyors; engines and turbines; energy studies; engineering education; fatigue in aircraft structures; fatigue of machinery components; fluidised bed combustion; fracture mechanics; heat exchangers; handling of particulate solids; hydraulics, pumps, valves and controls; industrial fluid power and control; lubrication and wear; machine design; materials science; mechatronics; metal cutting and forming; refrigeration and airconditioning; robotics in manufacturing; slurry pumping and transportation; solar energy; stress analysis; and vibration, condition and performance monitoring

The Editor of this journal is A/Prof Adam Wittek. The Associate Editors of this journal are Prof Lynne Bilston, A/Prof YuanTong Gu, A/Prof Melinda Hodkiewicz, Prof Zhengyi Jiang, Prof Tee Tai Lim, Dr Tien-Fu Lu, A/Prof Jeremy Leggoe and Dr Xiaolin Wang.

To submit a paper to this journal, go to